Awards of Excellence 2015

AustStab Awards of Excellence – 2015 Winners Announced

Category One: Work Health and Safety


Stabilime Distributors Pty Ltd:   Active Blind Spot Detection for ALL Mobile Plant

Award Winner - Stabilime 1


Category Two: Excellence in Research or Education


Austroads / ARRB:   Continuing Research in Foamed Bitumen Stabilisation

 Award Winner - ARRB


Category Three: Innovation or Excellence in Sustainability in pavement stabilisation

Highly Commended:

Roads and Maritime services:   RMS Murrurundi


McMahons Ltd:   Pakenham Racecourse Synthetic Track – Tynong

 Award Winner - McMahons


Category Four: Excellence in Recycling in stabilised pavements in local government


Flinders Shire Council:   Hughenden Airport Rehabilitation Project

 Award Winner - Flinders Shire


Category Five: Young Stabiliser of the Year

Highly Commended:

Stabilised Pavements of Australia:  Chris Cleaton

Highly Commended:

Downer EDI Ltd:   Matthew Kovess


Dept. of Transportation and Roads, QLD Govt:   Damian Volker

Award Winner - Damian Volker

For more information about the awards please contact Leah Fisher.